Provost’s Welcome and Opening Session — One Penn State 2025 Vision

Guiding Principles: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Provost Jones welcomes attendees by sharing the vision of the One Penn State 2025 signature initiative and connection to future of the university. Then speakers who are leading the One Penn State 2025 initiative effort share insights on how the transformation can be realized through each of five defined principles or goals. This session can help you gain a clearer understanding of One Penn State 2025 and where you can connect to the transformation.

  • Melissa Hardy – Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Demography
  • Nick Jones – Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Melissa Kunes – GP1 Co-Chair, Assistant Vice President, Executive Director, Office of Student Aid
  • David Callejo Pérez – Associate Vice President and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs, OVPCC
  • Elizabeth Wright – GP3 Co-Chair, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, OVPCC and Director of Academic Affairs– Penn State Hazleton
  • Scott Wing – GP3 Co-Chair, Associate Professor of Architecture, Department of Architecture
  • Tracy Hoover – GP4 Co-Chair, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Jim Nemes – GP4 Co-Chair, Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer and Professor of Mechanical Engineering– Penn State Great Valley
  • Jen Stedelin – GP5 Co-Chair, Associate Vice President, Enterprise Applications, Penn State Information Technology
  • Garrett Huck – Assistant Professor of RHS, Penn State Hazleton
  • David Christiansen – Chancellor, Penn State York
  • Kelly Austin – GP5 Co-Chair, Associate Vice President for Administration, Commonwealth Campuses